AN 4.161 Four Kinds of Practices

“There are four kinds of practices.
What are they?
(1) The unpleasant practice with slow realization;[1]
(2) The unpleasant practice with quick realization;
(3) The pleasant practice with slow realization;
(4) The pleasant practice with quick realization. [2]
These are the four kinds of practices, monks.”

[1] Dukkhā paṭipadā dandhābhiññā,
[2] sukhā paṭipadā khippābhiññā

This is a gift of Dhamma

All Sutta Translations by Ānanda are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.