Entering the Dhamma – Online Retreat

Wishlist Share
Share Course
Page Link
Share On Social Media

About Course

Natural Samādhi is the original teaching of the Buddha on how to develop mental collectedness (Samādhi), by way of uplifting the mind and relaxing bodily tension. This is what the Buddha called wise practice (Right effort). Learning to use the vehicle of Calm and Clarity (Samatha-Vipassanā), meditators deepen in their experience of a happy and composed mind, and drink deep, the bliss of the higher mind (Adhicitta).

For a mind well trained in this timeless wisdom and free from the five mental obstructions, there is no need to wish for happiness, since happiness pervades every moment of existence. The collected mind is happy, and a happy mind is collected (Sukhino cittaṃ samādhiyati).

Developing awareness of Loving-Kindness to Nibbāna, using right effort (6Rs). In the spirit of Tranquil Wisdom Insight Meditation (TWIM) taught by Most Ven. Bhante Vimalaramsi, Bhante Ānanda’s teacher.


This schedule is flexible.

The first days of the retreat should be relaxed.

Then, as the mental energy clears and picks up, meditators are invited to follow more closely.

6:00 am Morning Meditation
7:30 am Pūjā Recital
8:00 am Breakfast
9:00 am Meditation & Interviews
10:00 am Meditation
11:00 am Lunch
12:00 pm Rest/Walking Meditation
1:00 pm Meditation
7:00 pm Pūjā & Dhamma Talk
8:00 pm Meditation
10:00 pm Rest or personal practice

*Interviews are on Zoom.

20 min/participant

Book a time for interview, day-by-day.

Out of respect for the teacher’s limited personal time on retreat, please sign up one slot after the other, without gaps.

Show More

What Will You Learn?

  • Threefold training in:
  • Virtue (Sīla),
  • Collected Mental Harmony (Samādhi)
  • Discernment (Pañña).
  • Which includes understanding and practicing:
  • 1. Boundless love meditation (Mettā) & the Brahmavihāras
  • 2. The nature of mental states & mental development
  • 3. Virtue and Generosity on the path to happiness.
  • 4. Collectedness of mind through Joy and Letting go.
  • 5. The Four Steps of Wise Practice
  • 6. The Four Awakened Understandings in actual practice
  • 7. The Seven Supports of Awakening.
  • 8. The Eight-Spoked Path of the Awakened
  • 9. Wise Awareness: Four Resting Places of Awareness
  • 10. Wise Samādhi: Navigating blissful stages of meditation
  • 11. The experience of Release & Nibbāna here and now.
  • 12. Entering the Dhamma

Course Content

Schedule, Guidelines & Interviews

  • Schedule
  • Guidelines
  • Interviews

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

Day 7

Day 8

Day 9

Day 10

Day 11

Student Ratings & Reviews

No Review Yet
No Review Yet